Long Eaton Chamber of Trade

c/o Erewash Voluntary Action
Granville Avenue
Long Eaton
Derbyshire
NG10 4HD

Tel: 0115 939 1071

info@longeatonchamber.org.uk

 

Long Eaton Chamber of Trade - your voice in the community

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UK CENTRE OF UPHOLSTERY MANUFACTURE

Long Eaton is the UK centre of quality upholstery manufacture

Launched on 17th July 2015 this new branding will put Long Eaton firmly on the map and in the minds of all discerning furniture buyers. There are over 50 companies involved in furniture manufacturing or allied industries in Long Eaton - bringing over of £250 million a year into the local economy and providing over 2700 jobs. Much of the product made in Long Eaton is sold in “high end” furniture retailers within the UK, such as Harrods, or exported to similar retailers throughout the world. The brand was developed by Long Eaton Chamber of Trade in partnership with Erewash Borough Council and our local firms. Our next challenge is to make this quality mark recognised worldwide.

Long Eaton - UK centre of quality upholstery manufacture

Acclaim Upholstery Ltd. www.acclaimupholstery.co.uk
Andrew Paul Furniture Ltd www.andrewpaulfurniture.co.uk
Art Forma Ltd www.artforma.co.uk
Artistic Upholstery Ltd www.artisticupholstery.co.uk
David Gundry Upholstery Ltd www.davidgundry.com
David Seyfried Ltd www.davidseyfried.com
David Knight Collection www.davidknightcollection.com
David Smith Upholstery www.davidsmithupholstery.com
F & M Steed Ltd www.steedupholstery.com
GT Cushions Ltd
Gascoigne Designs www.gascoignedesigns.co.uk
M & M Furniture Frames Ltd
Meadowmead Ltd www.meadowmead.co.uk
MG Designs www.mgdesignsupholstery.co.uk
P F Collections Ltd www.pfcollections.co.uk
Paul Hitchings Upholstery www.paulhitchings.co.uk
Peter Guild www.peterguild.co.uk
Renaissance Trimmings www.artisticupholstery.co.uk/renaissance
Rise & Recline Ltd www.riseandrecline.co.uk
Stewart George Upholstery Ltd
Wade Spring Ltd www.wade-spring.co.uk
Welbeck House Ltd
Whitehead Designs Ltd www.whiteheaddesigns.com

For more information please contact: Andrew J. Mitchell c/o C. J. Lucking & Co. 34 Cross Street, Long Eaton, Derbyshire, NG10 1HD or E-mail us.